The Mom and the Moon

I'm working late tonight, and I just got this IM from my mom in North Carolina:

Can't resist popping in to greet you. When you look at the full moon, look carefully because I blew you a kiss via the moon. I think he's sort of smiling for you, also.

It made me get all teary, lump-in-the-throat-y.  I had actually just been looking at the moon, and it is amazing tonight.  Full and bright and clear, and it glowed against a backdrop of pink melting into blue.  Now it's even brighter against a dusty, navy sky.

I am so lucky. 

Leave a Reply

