Question: Is there such a thing as too much cheese?

Answer: Yes.

Last night I went to Annie's house for a friends and family get-together, since her parents and sister were visiting from North Carolina.  It was lovely, and one of my favorite parts about the evening was all the cheese.  I brought apples and colby-jack, and at least two other people brought cheese and crackers.  There were many varieties of cheese present, including brie, jarlsberg, and my favorite: English cheddar with carmelized onions.  mmmmm. 

I ate a lot of cheese.

And got a lot of gas.

But it was worth it.

As a side note, why does everyone love Brie so much?  To me, it smells and tastes like semen.  Yes, that's right.  You heard me.  Semen.  There. I said it again.  (Thank goodness my parents don't know about this blog.  If you know them, don't tell them!)

Here is a photo of Annie's get-together for  your viewing enjoyment.  I should have taken some pictures of all the cheese!  Doh!  Also, let it be known that Peeps were served on nice hors d'oeuvre plates.  Yes, Marshmallow Peeps.  Would that I had taken a picture of that, too, but you'll just have to believe me. Actually, I think Annie is eating a peep in this very photo! Perfect.

You can't see the ambiance, but you can see the faces.

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    Virginia Says:

    You have put me off Brie for life.

  2. 2
    Amanda Says:

    How funny about your parents having no access to your blog. I myslef have also failed to mention my blog to my parents because even though I am 27 and free from them in many ways, I am still there little girl and don’t want them to be brought to reality because lord knows, I don’t want to be brought to reality with them.

  3. 3
    Annie Says:

    OMG! MY photo is in your blog! And my name! Word.

  4. 4
    Annie Says:

    Also I think it’s funny that all the dudes you have been with have brie flavored jizz. Maybe they should put that in ads and they would get lots of loving-and crackers.

  5. 5
    HDB Says:

    Hi. I was recently having a discussion with friends of mine about the Brie cheese / semen similarity. so I googled it to see if anyone else had come to the same conclusion as I, and got this post.

    I completely agree with you. BUT, you should know that it is only the crust that tastes and smells that way. If you can manage to remove the crust, then the cheese itself does actually taste heavenly.

    Hope I helped, and glad I’m not alone in my opinion on the similarity of Brie crust and semen.

    So gross.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

