Blout-Out to Dave O’Hara!

I love the blogging community!  As I thoroughly demonstrated in my last two posts, I have been having tons of trouble adding photos to my blogs and was clueless as to how to add them full-sized.  So, I remembered that I'd seen one on another wordpress blog, that of one Mr. David O'Hara, and so I asked him how, and he told me, and now I know, and am liberated from thumbnails!  Thanks, Dave, you are the recipient of my second blout-out!

By the way, this is a random photo I grabbed for testing purposes.  It was taken at my friend Theo's American Citizenship Bowling party, on the night he got his American Citizenship.  Here's me, Brennan, Emily, and two of Emily's friends (on the far left and right) whose names I don't remember.  Sadly, Theo is not in this picture, but now that I know how to add full-size photos, perhaps I'll add more in the future from this memorable occasion. 

bowling

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Wan Says:

    Dang, I’m so jealous of your friend Theo! I became a U.S. citizen only 3 years ago and the only thing I did to celebrate was to play Tom Petty’s “American Girl” really loudly on my car stereo on my way back to work! Tell him he is a lucky man to be bowling his way to truth, justice and the American Way!

  2. 2
    Eric Says:

    I have to say. The gifts we got Theo in honor of his new citizenship status rocked. American Cheese! Hot Dogs! Fuck yeah.

    Brennan’s gift however. Hot Dog buns? Come on man! At least with American Cheese and Hot Dog’s you can make something worthwile to eat. I mean, cook up the dogs, wrap in cheese..presto!

    Buns..sheesh, what are you gonna do with just buns? Dammit Brennan.

  3. 3
    atkeith Says:

    Can you share your bloto knowledge with me??? Please? What if I give you fried okra and a Cheerwine?

  4. 4

    Done. I cannot think of anything I want more right now than fried okra and Cheerwine! And where am I going to find either?! Doh!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

