Dude. Kids and Animals, man.

My co-worker Scott finds the best news!  Here are three links he sent me today.  Run, don't walk, to click on these. 

This first one is the best piece of news I've seen in quite a while. A housecat named Lewis gets a restraining order. The housecat is under house arrest.

These are the best two paragraphs:

"He looks like Felix the Cat and has six toes on each foot, each with a long claw," Janet Kettman, a neighbor said Monday. "They are formidable weapons."

The neighbors said those weapons, along with catlike stealth, have allowed Lewis to attack at least a half dozen people and ambush the Avon lady as she was getting out of her car.

This story is also one of the funniest things I have ever seen: A little boy climbs into the claw-stuffed animal game at a pizza restaurant.   Here's another story about the same thing.

My favorite part of this story:

"He was pretty comfortable where he was," said fire Chief Dan Wilson, who said the sight was the funniest thing he had ever seen in his life. "I saw people with digital cameras, and I asked someone to e-mail me a picture."

Man, you cannot make this stuff up!

1 Comment »

  1. 1

    That story about the cat restraining order is funny. I like the phrase “catlike stealth” used to describe … a cat!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

