Loving & Hating

Loving: that Jeremy is back in L.A.! and that I got to see Sarah, my old college roommate, yesterday when she was in town from Hawaii, and I met her, her husband, and a member of the U.S. Women's National soccer team who used to play for Carolina (yes, I'll admit that was gratuitous information I added to impress you and to make you think I regularly hang out with important people) (did I mention my next-door neighbor is a movie/TV star?) and went to a taping of The Tonight Show With Jay Leno, which was fun except that it was freezing in there and I had to pee the whole time.  Oh, and BTW, Lucy Liu was there as Jay's guest wearing the most gorgeous dress I have ever seen and had a waist so tiny and perfectly proportioned to the rest of her tiny body that I felt I must run out of the studio immediatly and start doing crunches right there by the side of the road.

Hating: this city's ridiculous traffic problem.  I'm getting to where the drive to work makes me want to scream every day, and my commute supposedly isn't even "that bad," comparatively.  If I had a commute that was "that bad," I would get another job, or move.  It ain't worth it.

Loving: that Lisa Loeb reality show, "#1 Single."  I like her!  Don't know what it is, but I just like her and love her show.

Hating: I went to the dentist yesterday and found out I had the first two cavities of my life!  Bummer.  Well, it's been a good 27-year run.

Loving: Trader Joe's organic yogurt, and that I just remembered I have a ton of it in the fridge here at work

Hating: That I am retarded.  I just now realize that I totally forgot to TiVo Jay Leno last night to see if I saw myself in the audience.  What is the matter with me?!

Leave a Reply

