So this is what heartburn feels like?

Wow!  I guess what they say is true: 27 is older than 26. I think I have heartburn!  I’ve never had it before, but here’s why I think I do: I am experiencing a burning sensation from the stomach area all the way up to the throat area.  This happened immediately after quickly downing one of those Starbucks Frappuccinos that come in a glass bottle.  Also, I’ve been taking 4 Advil every 4 hours today to sedate the elves that usually sleep in my uterous, but wake up once a month when I get my period and begin trashing the place, which causes me a fair amount of pain unless I keep them heavily sedated, those jerks.

So I guess the fistfulls of Advil and the 9.5 FL OZ of coffee and sugar tossed back in mere seconds was a bad combo for the ol’ acid balance?  I’ll have to keep that in mind for the future.

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    Amanda Says:

    Hey, so first off, really cute bag. Second, you have this ad on your blog with an old lady being pulled by a dog so I wanted to see what happened ad I couldn’t get to the dang videos. Is that an ad or something?

  2. 2

    Aw man, that was an ad Friendster put in. I don’t know why mine seemed to be the only blog with so many ads! That’s precisely why I moved my blog here to WordPress.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

