Cutebag Double-oh-two

Rebecca gave me a belated birthday present today, and it is wonderfabulicious.  Here’s a picture!

Cutebag_002 I uploaded two photos of it onto my computer.  This was the second one I took, and I called the set "cutebag," so the system automatically called this one "cutebag002."  I like that, so I think the bag’s name from now on will be "Cutebag Double-oh-two." 

I hung my sunglasses on it for ultra cute maximization, as well as to give the photo a sense of springtime fun, as though I had just set it down after a rousing tennis match or outdoor shopping trip, and had hung my sunglasses there while moving on to my next exciting activity.

I received several fun gifts for my birthday, and I’d like to just go ahead and admit that receiveing gifts is fun.  Almost as fun as giving them, and in some cases, more fun.  Jeff’s grandparents got me a gift card to Bath and Body Works, for example, and although I usually steer clear of that place since the combination of smells makes me dizzy, I went on my lunch break yesterday and had worlds of fun.  I ended up spilling some lemon merengue body cream all over my shirt and pants, and for the rest of the day I smelled like a yummy dessert.  I didn’t actually buy anything because I spent so much time smelling that by the time I was narrowing down my choices it was time to return to work. But anyway, gifts are fun, both the giving and receiving of, and I’m thankful that I’ve been lucky enough to be on the receiving end of some super good ones lately. 

Anyway, gotta go, Cutebag Double-oh-two and I are going shopping. (Not really — I’m still at work, unfortunately — but soon!  Soon!)

Leave a Reply

