Nerd News

You may have noticed that the name of this blog, BadMinton, acquired an extra ‘d’ and is now BaddMinton. There is a reason for that, and a good one at that!  I tried to buy the domain name badminton.com, but as you may have guessed, it was already taken by a badminton company.  Hence, the two d’s, which I kind of like, because it seems to connotate more "badassminton" than "naughtyminton." So, you may now access this blog by typing baddminton.com into your
browser.  For some reason, if you type www. you won’t get to it, so
please just skip the w’s while I figure out  how to fix that.

The look of my blog may be changing soon as well, because I’m trying to find a different blogging platform I like.  I’ve already imported this blog to WordPress, but haven’t decided yet if it’s got all the features I’m looking for.  You can take a look and let me know what you think.  Right now it’s at www.baddminton.wordpress.com

The main difference for you is that in the future, instead of accessing my blog through Friendster, you’ll reach it through baddminton.com.  So maybe you should go ahead and bookmark that and get used to visiting it several times a day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

