Shoes! and Outrage

I am outraged that Rebecca is out sick today!  I wanted to show her my new gold shoes.  How dare she get sick when I want to show her my shoes!  And they’re gold!  These shoes are especially special, because a week or two ago while at Ross Dress for Less looking in vain for a certain type of luggage, I decided, oh, why not just cruise by the shoe section? and these caught my eye as most shiny things do, because as I have mentioned before, I am just like a crow in that way. OH, and speaking of crows, this morning I was washing my face and heard a scuttle-scruffle-skittling-scampering coming from up above me somewhere.  This scuttling was much louder and different from the scriffling of last summer, when I was ON THE TOILET and heard a soft scuttle-scruffle and a GIANT COCKROACH fell OUT OF A GAP IN THE FAN ON THE CEILING right next to me on its back and started kicking its legs until I leapt from the toilet screaming and screaming and fled the room, and I don’t even remember what happened after that because it was so, so horrible.  No, this scuttling was much louder and was probably more scriffling than scuttling, and even a little scralumphing, and definitely a fair amount of scampering.  I looked up, and through the skylight saw the huge shadow of a crow! It hopped around right on the skylight, scritchety-scratching its claws all over the glass, and then started pecking on the skylight! Just pecking away, right on the glass!  I hope that glass is strong because I am not in the mood to endure another creature crashing down on me in my bathroom!

So anyway, I was at Ross looking at shoes, and this adorable gold, shiny pair caught my eye.  I tried them on and realized that they were the same brand my old roommate Candice designs shoes for.  So I bought them because frankly I think it would have been rude not to, right? And sure enough, I showed them to her and while she didn’t design them per se, since truth-be-told they are knock-offs of another brand, she did the sketching and detailing for them (or maybe sketching and detailing are the same thing, I don’t know).  Anyway, I love, love, love them, and I am wearing them today, and Rebecca is not even here to appreciate them!  But you can:Goldshoes2 Goldshoes

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Wan Says:

    Marcy, do you realize that you are the girl from Saturday Night Fever!?!?! Those shoes are totally awesome!!!!!!!!!! I’m not ready to be this jelly!!!!!!!!!!

  2. 2
    Wan Says:

    p.s. you have a prodigious grasp of onomatopoeia.

  3. 3
    Marcy Says:

    Thanks, Wanners!

  4. 4
    Becky Says:

    I feel just awful. I can’t believe I selfishly got a sore throat AND a root canal on Marcy-wears-her-cute-gold-shoes-to-work day. I am a wretched, wretched friend/co-worker. (LOVE THE SHOES!!!)

  5. 5
    Marcy Says:

    Um, yes, that was incredibly selfish of you, Rebex. I’m glad we agree! Next time, please schedule your dental work and sick days around my fashion schedule!

  6. 6
    Rachel Says:

    You must check out this website: http://www.somelikeithaute.com/. For the shoe lover in all of us! Gold shoes really do complete a wardrobe, it’s true. I have loved/ worn mine so much that, like a beloved childhood toy, they are now torn, worn (out), and scuffed. sigh. And congrats for moving to wordpress! I’m sure you’ll love it as much as I do!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

